Ragan and Rochelle

We are a family of 3 with a fur baby looking to expand our family by adoption. We’ve been in Arkansas since around 1994. We were both raised here and graduated from Rogers High School. We enjoy family time/gatherings, watching football, traveling, being outdoors, swimming, movie nights & staycations. We are compassionate, love whole heartedly, caring, and cannot wait to add to our family.

As a birth mother we want you to know how thankful we are that you have chosen adoption for your child. We have utmost respect for your decision and want to say thank you!

About Ragan

I was born in Tulsa, OK but moved to Arkansas at a really young age and grew up here. I enjoy being outdoors, fishing, hiking, family time, and have a passion for helping people. I volunteer in my community by coaching our daughter’s softball team. I absolutely love being a dad and it’s one of the best things in my life.

About Rochelle

I was born in Fayetteville, AR. I have lived in a couple of other states as my dad was in the military but ended up back here in 1994. I enjoy family time, reading, shopping, baking, and watching movies. I volunteer in my community by helping coach our daughter’s softball team and being a team mom. I absolutely love being a mom and it’s the most rewarding thing I’ve ever been blessed with.

About Paisleigh

She was born 2011 in Johnson, AR. She is fun, loving, respectful, big-hearted, and so full of life. She likes to collect Pokémon cards, playing softball, hanging out with our neighborhood friends, and loves school. Her favorite animal is a sea turtle. She cannot wait to be a big sister.

 

About Charlie

He is our 1 ½ year old labradoodle. He loves playing outside with a frisbee or a ball. He is our fun-loving fur baby. He is really good with babies and children.

Our Story

We met in 2007 by a mutual friend. We loved hanging out together, going to concerts, hiking, camping, snorkeling, jet skis on the lake, Arkansas football games and just having fun. When we were dating we had the “kid” talk and we both said we’d like to have children of our own but we’d also like to adopt a child.

We got married in September 12, 2009 in Bentonville, AR. We have been together for 13 years and counting. Our wedding was pretty laid back. We had a lot of family and friends with us that day.

Paisleigh was born in January 2011. Being pregnant with her truly is something I’ll always treasure and be extremely grateful for. When she was born it was one of the happiest times in our lives. Paisleigh weighed an ounce shy of 8lbs and she was a little over 21 inches long. She was such a happy baby and is still such a happy kid.

We have a big family that consists of grandparents, aunts, uncles, great grandparents, and cousins. Most of our family lives in this area but we do have family in other states, mainly in Oklahoma, Missouri, Indiana and Louisiana.

Our Home

We live in the outskirts of town in a country setting. Our home is on a culd-de-sac and there are a lot of kids in our neighborhood. We know all of our neighbors and have get-togethers during summer. We own our home and we have plenty of room to grow!